I have been without some of my…

May 15, 2007 at 9:06 pm Leave a comment

music as of late.  I won’t go into the details but basically I had to leave my cd collection with someone in the hopes that it would be forwarded to me.  (In what I hope is the very near future.)  Now as a result I have wandered through the library and grabbed random cds in hopes that I would discover some little known (at least to me) artist.  I found one.  Not a little known artist quite the contrary.  I stumbled upon Charlie Parker.  I like jazz or should I say liked with an -ed.   But if my intoduction had been to Mr.  Parker I have a feeling I would have plunged head first into a serious jazz education.  Because I love Charlie Parker. 

 Now I have no idea where to start my new need for knowledge.  I mean the feelings available within his music are almost palpable.  I have a feeling I will have to wander through some leafy tasteless tunes to find a musical meal as tasty and fulfilling. 

Any suggestions? Appetizer, meal, dessert or after dinner drink?

Entry filed under: Just Life.

Let’s dish… I wish I were…

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed