I wish I were…

May 27, 2007 at 10:44 pm Leave a comment

…something other than cute.   It’s funny I am a girl that is in the upper percentile of girls in this world when it comes to looks.  I am not bragging or boasting because honestly I am in the average category or at least that is how I see myself based on the things I do in my life.  But once I hit a mall or amuesment park I realize i am so so so so more than average.  Quite frankly it doesn’t matter.  In a world of beauty to be thought of as cute can at times be less than ideal.   I know it’s like a rich man crying poverty when he has to stay at a Marriot but just once I wish a man would say you are so pretty or beautiful, or something other than cute.  In the grand scheme it is a problem many girls wish they had and it means absolutely nothing.  I see it as a reminder of perception.

Entry filed under: Just Life.

I have been without some of my… Biaatch….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



