Pretty:Darn:Swell

March 21, 2007 at 4:52 pm Leave a comment

Having moved recently I am trying to send more snail mail.  Sometimes things just need that I travelled thousands of miles to be in your hands feel.   I was perusing the web for some interesting note cards and found this website:  Pretty:Darn:Swell  It isn’t necessarily a fantastic stationary store it’s a great source for inexpensive prints by artists you may ordinarily never stumble upon.  The bonus is that when an artist submits a piece to be sold through this site they also select a charity from which $5 of the $20 you just spent is given to.  Cool new art for your wall and a donation and it costs so little.  Check it out!  This is the piece I have my eye on….  Stacks – Greg Mamczak – 5″ x 7″

 

Entry filed under: What I Want.

Are you kidding me? Reading a lot lately….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



