Are you kidding me?

March 20, 2007 at 2:33 am Leave a comment

I’m a member of the site 43things.com.  One of it’s sister sites is called listsofbests.com.  I’ve signed up for 8 lists I think.  They are lists of movies, books, music etc.  They are compiled based on awards received, definitive lists (the best of), or even someone’s personal preferences. One of the lists I am trying to complete is the IMDB’s 250 best movies of all time based on their readers.  Dr. Strangelove is one of them so of course when I saw it at the library I had to get it. It’s a Kubrick film so I figure if nothing else there would be something intriguing about the way it was filmed. No such luck. I just didn’t like it. I can’t name a reason or pin point that thing which is the tipping point pushing it over into the yawn category.  But it definitely dwells there.  Suffice it to say I wouldn’t recommend it but to each is own.  However my personal opinion is…are you kidding me? 

Dr. Strangelove or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb (Special Edition)

Entry filed under: On the Tube.

Drift Pretty:Darn:Swell

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



