In the beginning…

July 5, 2006 at 11:48 pm Leave a comment

So here I sit poised with fingers ready and waiting.  An empty virtual notebook for recording whatever I find worthy of sharing.  It goes without saying that I can’t think of a single thing to say.  This comes from a desire to keep everything crisp and clean and perfect.  Once I start to post that changes, it becomes soiled forever.  It’s like a relationship, blogging is.  Everything goes along just fine and then one day you say something you shouldn’t have.  But it’s to late.  It’s out there never to be forgotten unable to take it back, never reaching the point you once were at.   One morning I’ll wake and find that I no longer want what I posted out there for the whole world to see.  I suppose that’s the risk one takes when choosing to share anything whether it’s your life with virtual strangers across an electronic web or a person sitting across from you hoping to share your most intimate moments. 

Living one’s life based on the oh no’s and what if’s leaves it empty and far less interesting.  So here goes!  Why not?   

Entry filed under: Just Life.

Why can’t I finish…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



